About Me

Im a Stay at home mother of 6 children. Myrissa is age 20, Jacub is 18, Victorea is 16, Whitnee is 12, Kirk is 9 and Alivia is 4. We are also getting ready to adopt again! Our sweet new girl is Jessica and is 17!Our newest household addition is Lexee, she is 2 years old. We also have quite a few kids who call us Mom and Dad. My husband is studying for the ministry. We are a very busy family. I want to make sure all you other busy moms, dads, ladies and gents out there get the deals I do. If you would like me to do a review and or giveaway, I'd be happy to share your product with my readers. Contact me for more information. fivelilbassintow@yahoo.com (Please note that most of my email replies go to spam folders so if you contact me and don't hear back, this could be why, please check your spam folder for my reply) You should also check out my co bloggers, if you have a chance. Nicole does book reviews and Jeffrey does outdoor related review, fishing, camping and outdoors.
Showing posts with label Personal Hygene/ Household Product Reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Personal Hygene/ Household Product Reviews. Show all posts

Thursday, June 29, 2017

Kinzd Minimalist Wallet


This wallet is unique. It is not like any wallet that you have seen, in my opinion. Perfect for men or for women. Some days, you don't want to take the whole wallet. For example, a quick run to the gas station. You need to make sure that you have your keys and your license, but you don't need everything else.

Product Specs :
● Stylish& sturdy: Made of premium elastic material, and one metal Key chain
● Simple and Practical: Has two card slots and one money compartment, a Coin slot, and a key Chain. Take cards in wallet on top side, and store money on the bottom side.
● Plenty of room for all your essentials,Can hold 8-12 cards including credit cards, ID Card,etc. and a key attached to key chain with ease, also you can store some change in the wallet.
● Fits perfectly in front/back pocket,bags or purse, hold the cards tightly/securely.
● Minimalist wallet for trips,Great buy for those who want cards and few cash within pockets. SKU: AS169-B

Made of very sturdy elastic. I was pulling and yanking, it still went back to it's original shape.

If you have a pair of pants with a hole in the pocket. I know this sounds funny. But if you do, just attach the key part to your belt look and tuck the elastic part in your pocket. You won't lose your stuff.

Buy Confidently
100% 6 Month Money Back Guarantee: No questions asked and hassle free.

You can purchase this for $7.99

https://www.kinzd.com/product/minimalist-wallet/

You can also use this code: KINOFF20 for 20% off the fee

Check out their other social media sites

https://twitter.com/Kinzd_levi 
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQ1Sj2N4zL62mWHVoLFsYow 
https://www.facebook.com/KinzdSlimWallet/ 
https://www.pinterest.com/kinzd9031/ 

I received this wallet in exchange for my honest review.

Kinzd Lichee Pattern Magnetic Leather Money Clip


Love these wallets. I have 3 that I am working on reviewing. This one is great. It has a photo id pocket in the front. It has a money clip back. Heavy duty magnet to hold your $ in. I like that if you don't want to use the money clip, it has a pouch. It doesn't open a lot but it will hold some change and a few bills.

When you flip it over, it has room for 3 gift cards, credit cards or store saving cards. Each one of these is pretty stiff. This is a good thing so that your cards do not fall out. Perfect if you don't want to carry around a full size wallet.

This specific wallet can be bought in black, light brown, dark brown or navy blue.

Product Specs :
● Color: Crosshatch Black
● Soft Embossed Full-Grain Leather
● Measures: 4.3" x 2.8" x 0.1" (11cm x 7.1cm x 0.3cm)
● 3 Card Slots,1 ID Display Window, 1 Change pocket, 1 Strong Magnetic Money Clip
● Powerful Magnetism: With 4pcs Strong Magnets, Can Hold Plenty of cashes and cards; better than normal ones which is Only 2pcs Magnets.
● RFID Blocking Wallet: Keeps your vital information in cards from being stolen. Does Block 13.56 MHz Frequency (Credit cards, debit cards, driver license and ID cards); Does NOT Block 125 KHz frequency.
● Minimalist & Slim, Perfect fit in Front Pocket, Good Choose to replace bulky wallet. SKU: AS150-B

At only $13.99 this would make a great first wallet for your teen son! Start buying now for Christmas!

You can purchase this wallet from either Amazon or the Kinzd website.

https://www.kinzd.com/product/money-clip/

https://www.amazon.com/Pocket-Wallet-Leather-Blocking-Strong/dp/B01F5A8QHS/ref=sr_1_2?s=apparel&ie=UTF8&qid=1487831206&sr=1-2&nodeID=7072333011&keywords=Money+Clip

Buy Confidently
100% 6 Month Money Back Guarantee: No questions asked and hassle free.

You can also use this code: KINOFF20 for 20% off the fee

Check out their other social media sites

https://twitter.com/Kinzd_levi 
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQ1Sj2N4zL62mWHVoLFsYow 
https://www.facebook.com/KinzdSlimWallet/ 
https://www.pinterest.com/kinzd9031/ 

I received this wallet in exchange for my honest review.

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Pine Bros Cough Drops

These are amazing cough drops. You get the same cough surpressing action without the medicine taste. Most cough drops have a bite, Pine Bros does not. The other thing I love about Pine Bros is that their cough drops aren't hard. They have an almost gummy texture to them. Have you ever been sucking on a cough drop and move it just right, it cuts your tongue! No worries with these. Plus, these are safe to give your kids. I would say no one under 4 years, though. 

The texture comes from being made with plant glycerin and gum acacia. 


You will not be disappointed. you can find at almost any drug store and Walmart. The prices is also very affordable!


You can check out their social media sites at:

https://m.facebook.com/pinebrothers


Check out Pine Bros (@pinebros1870): https://twitter.com/pinebros1870?s=09

https://www.pinterest.com/pinebros/


Friday, October 21, 2016

Lime Green Silicone Cutting Board






I personally love this board. It is thick so will not bend under your cuts. I was cutting pretty hard and there are no marks on the mat. The green color is nice and bright. This won't get lost in the cupboards. You can roll up and "lock" into place to pour out the food you cut. VERY easy to wash, when done. I just used hot water and soap. I like that sort of clean up!


You can purchase this cutting board for $17.97

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00XU6NDSM/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1




Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Pin Clips





So many times people work in cubicles and it gets a little difficult to put up pics or make your space yours. These little panel hooks work great! Just slide the "hook" piece into the cubicle wall and push down. Once the panel hook is in, all you have to do is hang what you want.

Bring in pictures of your dogs, your kids or even just home made drawings. Forget the kids pics only being put on the fridge. Make your personal space, yours.



You can purchase these from Amazon for $11.95 for a set of 24

https://www.amazon.com/Partition-Decoration-Organizer-Hangers-Holders/dp/B01EHP2EHA/ref=sr_1_15?ie=UTF8&qid=1474273163&sr=8-15&keywords=cubicle+hooks



Product Description
CLIP between Pinclip and panel - Use your fabric board to clip business cards, personal memos photos, pictures, notes, appointments, schedules, mail, and so much more. Each Pinclip can hold up to 10 standard sheets tightly.

Hanger - Hang pictures, clocks, whiteboards, documents, keys, and even a coat. Each stainless steel Pinclips holds up to 2kg.

STABLE, STURDY DESIGN - Pinclips will not falling off Because of Boasting an anti-separation hook in backside. It will not move even pushed upward.

VERSATILE USES - Can be used in wallpaper and woods. But Pinclips cannot holds up to 2Kg with wallpaper.

SMALL - It will help you to stay organized


Wednesday, October 12, 2016

TrashPod for your Vehicle






I hate that my vehicle is always a mess! We are always on the go. Between activities, work schedules, errands and travel. Each vehicle takes a beating.

When you are on the go, what is the one thing that gets done the most? Yup, you guessed it....you grab fast food. Kids are famous for tossing the wrappers on the floor. Then you get in a hurry and the trash stays. Before you know it, the vehicle is a trash pit. Or you can just simply have a cup here or a wrapper there. Either way, a trash pod is the way to go. No more Walmart bags, that make just as much a mess as no Walmart bag.

This trash pod is made of a nice sturdy material. It will not break open like a trash bag. My favorite amenity is it's leakproof liner.

The Original AVAROE Car Trash Bag. Your search for the best Car Garbage Bag is now over.Because we thoroughly researched piles of user feedback, and listened to what you were telling us...Certainly once somebody realized how versatile owning a car trash bag was they were ecstatic to own one. But what did they love about it ? and what did they dislike about it?Positive : Good Size (TrashPod YES 12x7x11 in) High quality materials (TrashPod 600D fabric and metal Frame), Leakproof design that also functions as an insulated Cooler with a Velcro lid (TrashPod YES)Negative : The bin is not accessible (we fixed this by making it conveniently mountable with 2 stabilizing straps) The Bin is too small (We fixed this by making a unit 40% larger than competition. The Trashpod is 12x7x11 in; The bag is cheap looking and made of low quality materials (We fixed this by using a metal frame and ultra high quality 600D polyester fabric into a beautiful design)You may we wondering what is the big deal, at the end of the day, this is just a car trash can, That is correct! However, here at AVAROE we are so passionate about our products and meticulous with our design, we believe this is what distinguishes us from our competitors.So if you are looking to clean up your car, grab your TrashPod Today! perhaps 2 as they make a great gift.AVAROE passionately works for you to research great automotive products. It is our pleasure to bring the very best to your driving experience. Avoid the frustration of buying a low quality, small sized bag from our competitors. Spend the few extra dollars and please try us out; this product has satisfied so many people already but if for any reason it's not working our for you let us know within 60 days for 100% money back. The unit is also covered with it's lifetime warranty

You can purchase this product for $17.94

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01I23LWFI

Monday, October 10, 2016

Lasten Wooden Rolling Pin




My 15 year old, daughter, loves to bake! The one thing she has repeatedly asked for is a rolling pin.

There are many different rolling pins out there. You can get plastic, metal, ones with designs on them and wood. I have looked up so many of them to see which is the best. Plastic can melt a little over time or become misshapen. Metal has been a good contender on which one to pick. I thought just for the fun of it getting one with the little designs. But, after seeking it out. The dough can get stuck in some of the little grooves and then it's a mess. So wood it is!

This does not have handles on the end, like some of the rolling pins. I have found that those tend to come loose after time. I like the one piece shape of this pin.

This Lasten rolling pin is easy to use. Easy to wash, also. Which, if you have baked, that is a good product attribute. Baking is a messing thing in itself. I personally really liked this pin.

You can purchase this rolling pin and it's 100% money back guarantee (if not satisfied)for $8.99

https://www.amazon.com/Lasten-Rolling-Consistent-Professional-Non-Stick/dp/B01IONCIFE/ref=sr_1_fkmr1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1473652831&sr=8-1-fkmr1&keywords=Wooden+Rolling+Pins

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Beets Blu Bluetooth Wireless Key or Lost Item Finder



This was actually a pretty cool idea! My oldest 2 children loose their keys, cell phones, wallets and more. My son went to the play store on our Galaxy S5 and attached this to his phone for his wallet. Just slip this device in your wallet, purse, cell phone case, onto your keychain. You can go into the "app" site and it will ring an alarm so that you can find your missing item.

You can buy multiple key fobs. This is great for bigger families. Everyone can have the Pager tag. These are not that expensive. It will definitely save you time in the morning on the way out the door if you have set your keys down somewhere while getting ready!

If you can figure a way of attaching this to your tv remote, ya might be set! We lose ours all the time.

Compact size. This little device is about the size of a silver dollar. The noise is loud enough, from the alarm, to hear even if it's in a crowded purse.

You can purchase this handy device for $19.95

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00HENP3FI/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Beets Blu has other Bluetooth products. Just look up Beets Blu on Amazon.

Or you can check out their social media sites:

https://www.facebook.com/BeetsBLU

https://twitter.com/Beets_Blu

I was sent this product in exchange for my honest review. ALL opinions are my own.

Mini USB Port Type C Multi Charger Cable





How many of you have a house with multiple devices? I know that with a household of 10, we constantly are trading chargers. We finally had to use different colors of polish because everyone kept taking off with the others cords. This Jastek 5 device charger cord is cool! I can charge both kids tablets so that neither gets upset that theirs isn't charging yet.


We do not have any apple products, but if we did, we could charge them at the same time as both tablets.


With so many different things you can charge, your life should be a little bit at ease. No more arguing and fighting. You can plug the USB piece into a charging block or laptop. Take it on the go and charge from your car.


You can purchase this set from Amazon for $9.99

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B016P22YMS/ref=twister_B01CNXE32M?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1


Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Colordrift Christina 54 x 84 Inches Curtain with Grommet Finish - Neutral






My living room looks so pretty today! I was just able to put these up. I now look like I have a home. With a bare open window, it just was blah.

Now look at it! Elegant design. Pretty colors. Works great with most d├ęcor.

You can purchase these curtains from Amazon for $(they are sold out so no pricing available)

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01JSX65LM



Nowborn Baby Grooming Kit






This little grooming set is nice. It has 7 pieces. Baby clippers, baby scissors, a comb, brush, toothbrush for toddlers, a gum brush for babies and the neat carry bag. The carry bag is a nice sturdy material. Most carry bags for grooming sets are plastic or a thin material. I'm pretty sure that this material would withstand the beating of a diaper bag.


I like the colors. You could, in my opinion, use this for a boy or girl.


Great baby shower gift! I would have loved one of these for mine.


This company has many more products. search for Nowborn ;)



You can purchase this set from Amazon for $19.99

https://www.amazon.com/Baby-Grooming-Kit-Infants-Purple/dp/B01HHR2I9O/ref=cm_rdp_product



http://www.nowborn.com/

Electronic Pencil Sharpener with USB attatchments





I am in love with this product because it has a USB option!! I hate going through batteries. I was able to plug it in to a USB wall charger or my computer. There aren't many companies that have this option for their product. I have 4 in school and 1 homeschooled. We have to sharpen pencils on a VERY regular basis. It is nice to be able to do it without it being one of the small hand held sharpeners. Those take some good hand power.


USB is the way to go!


You can purchase this USB sharpener for $9.96

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M1EB0W1



Tuesday, September 27, 2016

The Moodsters Feeling Notebook and Feelings Crayons





I have a little girl with Sensory Integration (processing) Disorder. (SPD) She is in Occupational Therapy and a couple other therapies. One of them is talking about her feelings. She asks me, everyday, after school if I am happy. Then we go through the conversation about happy and sad. What makes us happy and what makes us sad or angry. I love this little booklet and crayons. At 3, feelings are so hard to express. With this Moodster book, she can point to the colors. (which she only knows purple so this also helps with colors) She can pick the one that fits her mood and we can talk about it. I believe this would be great for children with Autism! I think that this book will help your child or the child you know, express themselves.

There are 5 Moodsters. Quigly is afraid. Lolly is loving. Coz is happy. Snorf is sad. Razzy is angry.

Some little games you can play with your kids and watch how they react are:

During a playdate, have the kids draw pictures of how they are feeling, then talk about their drawings.

When your child seems angry or frustrated, suggest they use the Moodsters Feelings Notebook and Feelings Crayons to draw a picture to show why he or she is upset. Talk about how keeping upset feelings inside can cause all kinds of aches and pains!

There are 2 other Moodsters books for you to check out.

Meet the Moodsters. This book looks like it comes with a flashlight.

The Scary Sleepover. Looks like it comes with a mood thermometer.

You should really check them out at www.themoodsters.com

I fully put my Heaven Sent Six stamp of approval on this set! I was sent this sent in exchange for my honest review. All views and comments are my own.

Monday, September 26, 2016

Earths Care Health and Beauty Products



My 2 older daughters have suffered with acne. We have tried a few products and some worked, some did not. My oldest even went to a dermatologist. Not for the acne but they did address it. The oldest has psoriasis. Earths Care has a good product for acne. It is called Acne Spot Treatment. The girls said that it was not greasy. It didn't smell like alcohol. It didn't really dry out their faces. These are common effects of most acne creams and products. Why treat the whole face when the zit is the only part needing treated. Spot care is the best for this.

Active Ingredients:
Sulfur) 0.97 OZ (27 g)
For the treatment of acne
• penetrates the pores and dries and clears pimples and blackheads  • helps to keep new pimples and blackheads from forming
No Animal Testing
No Parabens
No Artificial Colors or Fragrances
No Petrolatum
No Phthalates
Allergy Tested
Non-Comedogenic (will not clog pores)



The girls thought that this did a great job. All skin is different, but why not give it a try. If you are anything like us, we have tried products until we found what works for us.

You can purchase this product for $14.99

http://www.earths-care.com/products/detail.cfm/acne-spot-treatment-(10-sulfur)-097-oz-(27-g)/pid-21



Earths Care has quite a few other wonderful products to try out. Why not take a peek at their site.

http://www.earths-care.com/

You can also find this company on Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/EarthsCareNaturalProducts

I was sent 2 containers of this acne product for my honest review

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Bachelorette Sunglasses 6 Sets for the Bride, Maid of Honor and Bridesmaids







Are you looking for a fun gift for your bridal party? Going out for your bachelorette party?


This set of six sunglasses is a fun way to show the world who is who in your bridal party. I'm sure that you are going to want everyone to know that you are the Bride. The most important one in the crew.



My son in law was so jealous that the men in his group didn't get any.


These are super strong plastic.


You can purchase these from Amazon for $12.96

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01K5V00DA