About Me

Im a Stay at home mother of 6 children. Myrissa is age 20, Jacub is 18, Victorea is 16, Whitnee is 12, Kirk is 9 and Alivia is 4. We are also getting ready to adopt again! Our sweet new girl is Jessica and is 17!Our newest household addition is Lexee, she is 2 years old. We also have quite a few kids who call us Mom and Dad. My husband is studying for the ministry. We are a very busy family. I want to make sure all you other busy moms, dads, ladies and gents out there get the deals I do. If you would like me to do a review and or giveaway, I'd be happy to share your product with my readers. Contact me for more information. fivelilbassintow@yahoo.com (Please note that most of my email replies go to spam folders so if you contact me and don't hear back, this could be why, please check your spam folder for my reply) You should also check out my co bloggers, if you have a chance. Nicole does book reviews and Jeffrey does outdoor related review, fishing, camping and outdoors.
Showing posts with label Baby and Teen product reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Baby and Teen product reviews. Show all posts

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Nuby Purple Jewel Teething Necklace


These teething necklaces are mostly made for the Mom to wear while she is carrying around her teething child. But, when you have a child who has Sensory Integration Disorder, Anxiety disorder and more, you tend to use it as needed. We shorten the cord so that it isn't a choking hazard. She uses this in school and even just around the house. It helps her not to bite herself or chew on her hair. These really are a huge help!

When you have a huge need for these and know that you need a few of them, you look for the best deal. Nuby is truly the best deal. We have some chew necklaces that cost around $25-$30. That is really hard on the pocket book. But, Nuby, cost around $4 at Walmart. The cords are pretty heavy duty. The clasp piece stays well. I would recommend these to a variety of parents. These are so cute and come in many different colors. We love that they have girlie colors and designs. This tear drop is perfect girl style. She can wear it and no one knows that it a chew necklace.

Here is the link to online price, but it is much cheaper if you go to the store. Plus many more colors!

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Nuby-Teething-Trends-Hanging-Pendant-Teething-Necklace-Purple/237518870

Same Kind of Different As Me book




This book actually was close to home.

We keep a homeless bag in our van of can goods and snacks that we can hand out to homeless people we see. There are so many. Sometimes they are asking for more than just food but we try to help feed them. We almost always tell them to have a blessed day. God fed the masses on bread and fish. I also feel that this is teaching my kids that some people don't have the same things that they do. I believe it helps with compassion and love.

I will brag on 1 of my kids, they tend to find people that look down or have possibly had a bad day. She then pays for their food or drink. She doesn't wait for a thank you just tells the order taker to tell them to have a good day. My kids may not have everything they want but they do know that there are people out there that don't even have that.

This book is about a little "cotton picker". His family works for another family. The father of the cotton farm told him that if he worked really hard he could earn a brand new bike. He was so excited when he earned that bike. One day he saw a train and wondered where the train went. He then hopped on. When arriving at his destination, he did not have a job, money or a place to live. He became quite jaded as to life. But along came a wonderful lady. At one point he thought she might be an angel. She introduced him to God. She taught him to read.

One part of the story shows how things had changed for him.

" Miss. Debbie was different from anybody I had ever met. But I finally figured out that she was the same kind of different as me."

Remember YOU CAN HELP SOMEBODY TOO

I would love to hear your stories, if you have one, of people showing their love for you!


You can purchase this book from Amazon for $9.82

https://www.amazon.com/Same-Kind-Different-As-Kids/dp/0718091795/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1495744191&sr=8-5&keywords=same+kind+of+different+as+me+book

or from Thomas Nelson for $14.99

http://www.thomasnelson.com/same-kind-of-different-as-me-for-kids


Check out all their other great books at

https://www.facebook.com/thomasnelsonfan

https://twitter.com/ThomasNelson

I received this book in exchange for my honest review.

Brave Girls 365 Devotionals


So I love this set of books and devos. Join Hope, Glory, Faith, Honor and Gracie. These 5 girls have such cute stories. They have a couple books that actually tell their stories vs just devotionals.

This Devotional with show kids that "even when struggles are big, He is bigger"

I am including todays Devo page as an example.


I am not a very brave person. I tend to hide behind my husband. But I have tried raising strong girls. I sometimes envy women I see with lots of bravery. I love Ruth and Esther's stories. Brave Girls shows you so many strong and brave women of the Bible. Some you might know and well, some you may not. But all the stories are written in a way that it is like the women are telling you their stories. This book is very easy to follow and great Mommy/daughter time.

Meet Hope
Ready for a game of football? Yeah, I know I’m a girl. And girls aren’t supposed to play football, right? Well, you haven’t seen me with my brothers. Every Saturday afternoon we’re out in the yard playing flag football with our neighbors. And if it isn’t football, it’s soccer or softball. We even have a volleyball net! I guess that’s one advantage to living on a farm outside of town—plenty of room to play hard.I actually have a girly side to me that likes to dress up and be pretty and all that stuff. But give me a pair of broken-in jeans, a T-shirt, and a good group of friends, and I’m happier than a homecoming queen.I guess you could say nothing in my life is all that fancy. Farm life just isn’t that way. But I have a terrific family. I’m the oldest, and my two younger brothers are twins my parents adopted from the Ukraine when they were two years old. I love those guys, even though they bother me sometimes. We all work together around the farm and around our church. We help out with the local charity too because we can’t get over how good God has been to us. And sharing His hope with others? Well, it beats football any day.I do admit that I have a challenge I don’t like to talk about—reading. I do okay in school for the most part. But when I read, the letters get mixed up, and sometimes it looks like another language to me. They call it dyslexia. I call it embarrassing. But I do my best to remember that God can help me tackle this challenge. And He’s where I’m learning to put my—you guessed it—hope!


Meet Glory
If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would you be? I’m kind of torn. Half of me would want to be on a high mountain somewhere, enjoying a beautiful sunset. Or maybe the beach, look-ing out across the sparkling waters. But the other half of me would be just as wonderstruck walking down the streets of New York City with my mom and sisters, shopping for all the latest fashions! I mean, you can never have enough boots, right? Or scarves and earrings and nail polish to match? Yes, I know it might sound weird, but there is a common thread to everything I love: beauty! I love beauty wherever I see it. In this awesome world God created, in a gorgeous dress in a store window, and in the great hugs I get from my friends. I think God’s beauty is everywhere—you just have to look for it.Lately, I’ve had to look a little harder. Life at home wasn’t so pretty, and just last summer my parents got divorced. For a while, I got really mad at God and forgot about the good in the world. But then my friends from the youth group started writing me encouraging notes and inviting me over. Their love and friendship was, well, beautiful—and it got me noticing all the other amazing ways God shows His love to me. I’ve started to see how God can take even the ugly, hard things in life and turn them into something good. I’m working on forgiving my parents and praying that God will use me to encourage other girls like me. You know, God can take even the messiest of situations and use them for His glory!

Meet Honor

My friends say that wherever there’s a challenge, I’m the one to take it! Maybe that’s why I always pick up stray animals and bring them home. I love to care for my furry friends and figure out how to make them better. I’m always going to the library to find new books to help me in my animal rescue mission! In fact, I love to read books in general. Last summer I started volunteering at the library so that I could help other kids learn to love books too.But my biggest challenge lately hasn’t been at the library or with my five pets. It’s been at school. Studying has always been easy for me, and I was thrilled when the principal said I could skip a grade. But I had a really hard time fitting in with the older kids. They didn’t seem impressed with my intelligence, so at first I tried dressing and talking more like they did, even though I knew it didn’t honor God. That didn’t work either.I just ended up feeling guilty and more out-of-place than ever. Turns out they weren’t the kind of friends I needed anyway. It’s a good thing God has given me an awesome youth group. My leader and friends there have helped me remember who God says I am.So who am I, really? You could say I’m God’s girl, even though I don’t always act like it. But I am learning how to honor Him more. And one day I hope to take all the abilities God has given me and use them, maybe to become a veterinarian or zoologist or something. Whatever I do, though, one thing’s for sure: I want it all to honor God.

Meet Gracie

Let’s just say it’s all by God’s grace that I’m here. And I’m not just saying that because of my name. If it had been left up to me, I’d still be in my old home-town of Perkasie, Pennsylvania. We’re talking beautiful green hills and parks on every street corner. I was born there, and I knew everybody (and everybody knew me) . . . And then we moved. I thought life was over. I wanted my old friends and old world back, and I was pretty stubborn and loud about it.In my hometown, my family and I didn’t talk about God much. But once we moved here, we started going to this church, and there were some girls in the youth group who were . . . nice. More than nice, really. They were cool. They liked to do fun stuff and all, but they also weren’t afraid to talk about things that matter—like what we’re supposed to do with our lives. I used to ask myself that question sometimes, like when I was walking through the woods by my house or listening to my music. These girls were able to show me the answer in the Bible. I always knew there had to be a God who made all those beautiful things. Now I’m beginning to know who He is, thanks to God Himself, those girls, my church, and, yes, even my parents who moved me here. Wanna know something else kind of funny? The only time I ever sang back in Pennsylvania was in my shower at home. I loved it, but I was afraid to sing in public. Now I’m in the choir at church, and I’m singing about God to anybody who’ll listen!

And last meet Faith

Have you ever known anybody who is homes-chooled? If you haven’t, now you do! My sister and I have been homeschooled all our lives. I miss my friends, but I still love learning at home because I have more time—to finish my work, to hang out, and to think. I’ve even used that time to start reading the Bible on my own because I really want to make God happy.But to tell the truth, I tend to try to please more than just God. I want everyone to like what I do, which has made me quite a perfectionist. Even though my name is Faith, I think a better name right now would be “Worry” because I’m always worried that I’m going to disappoint someone, including myself. The only time I get away from those thoughts is when I’m painting, my favorite hobby. Fortunately, I find lots of time for that, which is starting to pay off. I’ve been asked to help the younger kids with their art projects at camp this year, and I’ve even won some local art contests!The girls in the youth group are helping me too, and I love spending time with them. They remind me that God already knows all about my mess ups and sins but loves me anyway. I guess I’m learning that my faith is not a bunch of “dos and don’ts.” It’s about a relationship with God, who knows the real me, and He is working on me to make me more like Him. That’s what real faith is all about—believing that God loves me, forgives me, and sees me as His very own work of art, no matter what!


You can purchase these books from Amazon or from Thomas Nelson.

This book can be purchased from Amazon for $11.13

https://www.amazon.com/Brave-365-Day-Devotional-Thomas-Nelson/dp/0718089766/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1495740915&sr=8-1&keywords=brave+girls+365-day+devotional

or from Thomas Nelson for $16.99

http://www.thomasnelson.com/brave-girls-365-day-devotional

Check out all their other great books at

https://www.facebook.com/thomasnelsonfan

https://twitter.com/ThomasNelson

I received this book in exchange for my honest review.

Noah Noah What Do You See book


Children learn from things being said over and over again. With rhyming words, it makes the words almost like a song.

I don't know about your kids but mine will have me read books over and over again. By the time I have read the book 3 times, or so, I almost sing the words. The kids get a huge kick out of that.

I have heard that this book is like a book called Brown Bear, Brown Bear what do you see? I haven't heard of this book but if you know the rhymes from this book, I heard that is how Noah Noah What Do You See is like.

"Noah, Noah, what do you see? I see animals in the ark with me.
Moses sees the Red Sea part. Daniel sees lions in the den. Mary sees baby Jesus smiling at her. Noah, Noah, What Do You See?
introduces little ones to favorite Bible heroes from the Old and New Testaments."


You can purchase this book from Thomas Nelson for $7.99

http://store.faithgateway.com/noah-noah-what-do-you-see

You can also purchase this book from amazon for $5.58

https://www.amazon.com/Noah-What-Do-You-See/dp/0718089499/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1495726512&sr=8-1&keywords=Noah+Noah+what+do+you+see

Check out all their other great books at

https://www.facebook.com/thomasnelsonfan

https://twitter.com/ThomasNelson



I was sent this book in exchange for my honest review

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Read and Share Look I'm Reading Bible Storybook




This book is filled with larger scripted words, that are easier to read. Each story comes with 3 words up top that explain a picture. For example jail-shows a picture of a man behind bars. Then as the story goes along, there is a picture of a man behind bars and you are supposed to read jail.


Each page is new story. Tells the Bible stories in shorter form. Easy to keep your child focused. For someone who has a child who can't read alone, due to severe dyslexia, this book is great. Plus our 4 year old has a short attention span.

"Read and Share Look, I'm Reading! Bible Storybook will encourage a love for God's Word as your children discover the joy of reading."

You can purchase this book through Amazon.com for $9.33

https://www.amazon.com/Read-Share-Reading-Bible-Storybook/dp/0718088697/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1493306532&sr=8-1&keywords=read+and+share+look+i%27m+reading+bible+storybook


or through Thomas Nelson.com for $12.99

http://www.thomasnelson.com/read-and-share-look-i-m-reading-bible-storybook



Check out all their other great books at

https://www.facebook.com/thomasnelsonfan

https://twitter.com/ThomasNelson



I was sent this book in exchange for my honest review


Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Happy, Happy, Happy Stories for Kids Book by Korie Robertson and Chrys Howard





I absolutely love the Duck Commanders. I love what their family stands for. They are a rustic family with good Christian beliefs. If you have ever watched their show, you know that to them, family is everything. They live close to each other and have many family get togethers.

My daughter and I went to Winter Jam, a Christian concert. Sadie happened to be the key note speaker. Her story on David and Goliath, the big guy, was amazing. She had such passion for God. She said when she was approached to speak at Winter Jam, she first thought was no. But then her mother talked to her and she was able to see what God had wanted to lead her to do. As a parent of 7 children, I know that sometimes as parents, we have certain words or knowledge that these kids don't have. We are here to lead them in the path that God has set forth for them. Anyway, her sermon was amazing. This family has set a great example and is leading these children in the right path.

This book has some great short stories for your children to read or have read to them.


The intro to this book says:

"This book is dedicated to the children in our family who continually teach us that life is an adventure worth living, that love is always the right answer, and that God truly can do more than we ask or imagine
".

This hard cover book has regular paper pages. Each story has a scripture at the beginning and then the cute story. The pictures are so very child friendly.

At the end of each story is a "Lets talk about it" section. Has a couple questions for your child about the cute story. Great for children to learn and follow.

I recommend this story to every parent. This family is amazing and is so relatable. Now this is my opinion. I just happened to love this family!


You can purchase this book through Thomas Nelson for $16.99

http://www.thomasnelson.com/duck-commander-happy-happy-happy-stories-for-kids

or from Amazon for $11.55

https://www.amazon.com/Duck-Commander-Happy-Stories-Kids/dp/0718086279/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1493221348&sr=8-1&keywords=happy+happy+happy+stories+for+kids


Check out all their other great books at

https://www.facebook.com/thomasnelsonfan

https://twitter.com/ThomasNelson



I was sent this book in exchange for my honest review

Monday, April 24, 2017

Holy Bible Jesus Calling


This is such a cute little Bible.

This Bible has a hard cover and regular book pages. This Bible would be great for 2-4th graders. My son, who is in 3rd grade, understood the way the stories were told. He does have severe dyslexia but still followed as we read to him.

The pictures were bright and perfect for each example.

I would totally recommend this book as a gift. Great to help your child learn, early, the things that God has in store for us. How much He loves all His children.

You can purchase from the Thomas Nelson website for $29.99

http://www.thomasnelson.com/icb-jesus-callingr-bible-for-children-1


You can purchase this Bible from Amazon for $18.89

https://www.amazon.com/ICB-Jesus-Calling-Bible-Children/dp/0718088980/ref=sr_1_14?ie=UTF8&qid=1493074895&sr=8-14&keywords=international+childrens+bible


Check out all their other great books at

https://www.facebook.com/thomasnelsonfan

https://twitter.com/ThomasNelson



I was sent this book in exchange for my honest review

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Liked by Kari Kampakis




Every girl or boy, growing up, wants to be liked. Am I right? With every changing year, it gets harder.

Back when I was younger, we had slam books and such like that. We didn't have social media. Even now, as an adult, I watch for the people to like on my posts. As a blogger, I want people to follow my page. When my numbers fall, I take it personally. What did I do wrong? Did I not have enough giveaways? Did they not like my opinion?

I try so hard to give my kids the positive attention that they need. I try to remind them every day how much I love them and am proud of them. But, as most parents know, children don't always hear what parent say. But they hear their friends. " hey, are you really going to eat all that"? Makes a girl wonder if she is getting fat. It's that sort of input that makes our kids question themselves.

"For anyone tire of the quest to impress and ready to rest in God's unconditional love...Liked is the answer".



Liked reads like a devotional. Even as an adult this is a good read. But I recommend this book for any teen girl who is struggling. Kari does a great job is helping with the positive.

You can find this book at Amazon for $8.31

https://www.amazon.com/Liked-Whose-Approval-Are-Living/dp/0718087232/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1488653825&sr=1-1&keywords=liked+by+kari+kampakis

or from ThomasNelson.com $14.99

http://www.thomasnelson.com/liked





Check out all their other great books at

https://www.facebook.com/thomasnelsonfan

https://twitter.com/ThomasNelson



I was sent this book in exchange for my honest review

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Airship Genesis Kids Study Bible




As parents, it is our job to make sure that our children learn about Christ. Giving them the right tools is one of the right steps. A Bible is like a well fitting shoe. If you don't have the Bible, right for you, it could really impede your studies. I love the Amplified Bible. It explains everything in lots of details. My husband, however, loves the King James. You may go through a couple Bibles to find the right fit.

I think for a Kids Study Bible this might be the Bible to get first. This Bible is sturdy and the honeycomb design has raised patterns. I LOVE how this Bible is made. The Bible is made with missions. 66 which explore the main themes and purposes of each book in the Bible. Most kids love missions and searching for things. I believe your child might love to go through this Bible and see what they can find.

Would be great for ages 7-11

You can purchase this Bible for $20.99

http://store.faithgateway.com/airship-genesis-kids-study-bible

Dr. David Jeremiah's first Bible for children ages 7 to 11, The Airship Genesis NKJV Study Bible includes hundreds of engaging study features in a cool futuristic design. The Airship Genesis brand also includes a monthly audio series on DavidJeremiah.org and website with extensive content for kids.



Check out all their other great books at

https://www.facebook.com/thomasnelsonfan

https://twitter.com/ThomasNelson



I was sent this book in exchange for my honest review

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Nuby Comfort 2pk of Binkies with Holder

If you are a binkie mom, you know the importance of having lots on hand. I swear, they are like socks, they disappear so quickly. She loves her Soothes and her Nuby binkies.

Nuby binkies are so easy to keep clean. I love that even just a quick soak in hot water and soap cleans them up good.

All Nuby products are BPA free.

I was in my Walmart, the other day, they had a pretty good sized display of Nuby products. I know that Kmart also carries them. Nuby is a very economical brand.

Looking for a good shower gift? I think these might be perfect.


Nuby Monster Snack Keeper

I get so frustrated when I hand the kids a baggie of cereal or goldfish. Inevitably it gets spilled all over the floor. ACK!


With this super cute snack keeper, your child can put their tiny fingers through the plastic "teeth", pull out their treat and save you the mess. 

As always, Nuby is BPA free for your child's safety. 


Nuby products are so easy to find. Between Amazon, Walmart, Kmart and Babies R Us, ypu can find your need quickly. 


$3.60 at Amazon!


Nuby 3-D Monster Snack Keeper https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0081C9UOQ/ref=cm_sw_r_other_apa_KIIqybXPQXS86


This would make a great baby shower gift or hey, Christmas is coming!!

I was sent this product to play with and post our honest review. ALL words and opinions are my own.

Check out Nuby at all their Social websites
www.facebook.com/nubyusa

https://twitter.com/NubyUSA

http://pinterest.com/nubyusa/

One Small Donkey Board Book

What is your favorite holiday? There are so many to choose from. However, mine is Christmas. Because of Christ sending us His son, we have a reason for living. We have a reason to celebrate! Every year, before we open gifts, we read the story of Jesus birth. Such an amazing story.

When you open this cute little book, you get to follow this One Small Donkey on his special mission on the eve of Jesus birth. 


I love the moral if this story. "even the littlest ones can do big things for God". 


This will be a great story to read with your children. 

$14.99 @ www.thomasnelson.com



Check out all their other great books at 

https://www.facebook.com/thomasnelsonfan

https://twitter.com/ThomasNelson



I was sent this book in exchange for my honest review


Friday, October 21, 2016

My Baby's Heartbeat [Gender Reveal] Bear


Having a baby is one of the most exciting times in a woman's life. But it does also come with some stress.

What will my baby look like?
Will my baby be healthy?
Will I deliver vaginally or have a C-section?
Will baby be a boy or a girl?


These days, so many moms and dads are throwing gender reveal parties. They do it with balloons, glitter, cake colors and more. This little bear can help you announce what gender your baby is going to be.

The box comes with both blue and pink....


Once you open, there is a cute bear that comes in either pink or blue. The bear is holding a neat little frame that you can place your sonogram picture. In the box is also a little plastic red heart. This heart is so you can take to your doctors appointment and save that precious heartbeat sound. This records and keeps 20 seconds of heartbeat. This will last forever if you upload the heartbeat to the website that comes on the bears paperwork.


Each of these bears is retailing for $39

Quite a few ultrasound studios have these for purchase. Why not ask about it the next time you go in? If they do not sell these you can purchase through:
www.mybabysheartbeat.com


This company has also come out with other animals to choose from.

https://www.facebook.com/mybabysheartbeatbear/?hc_ref=SEARCH&fref=nf

I received this bear in exchange for my honest review.

Welch's Halloween Designed Fruit Snacks and Safety Tips


We like to find healthier choices for the kids on Halloween. Fruit snacks are a good option since they don't look like fruit. You can sneak it in, if you have to. My kids love fruit snacks. Although, I have to say that Welch's fruit snacks are more like gummy candies.

You can find these snacks at your local grocery store. So much fun. These have pumpkins, ghosts, bats and witches shapes. Check your local grocery store today! You have just a week left before those little ghouls and goblins coming knocking at your door.


Available in the Mixed Fruit Variety, the 28ct boxes is available nationally for $4.99.


Kids get so excited on this day. They are all dressed up and ready for the free candy!! BUT stop and share these safety tips with them so everyone can have a happy and safe time trick or treating.


#1. ALWAYS look both ways! Even though you are out trick or treating there are still people out there who are not and they are not watching for you or your child.

#2. If you are driving somewhere make sure you have enough gas and a phone to call home in any emergency. You do not want to be in the dark with no way to reach someone.

#3. NEVER go into a strangers house! If they invite you in politely decline and leave. Try to stay with an adult or let your parents know exactly which direction you are going and have a curfew.

#4. Vandalism is never cool! Throwing eggs at cars and houses is not cool. Someone has to clean it up and it could be you, if you get caught. You can also be arrested and punished as a juvenile. So, don't think that it's fun only if you can get away with it. It's never the right thing to do! Think about how you would feel if someone did that to your house and how bad it would make you feel. (I got this one from a safety site)

#5. Try to wear something bright on your costume. Black costumes cant be seen in the dark and pose more of a risk of getting hit by a car. Carrying light sticks in a good way to ensure being seen.

#6. Consider using a flashlight or glow stick instead of a candle to light your pumpkin. If you do use a candle, a votive candle is safest.

#7. Do not approach a vehicle looking for directions or a missing child. Find an adult.

#8. If someone tries to grab you scream, kick and draw as much attention to yourself as possible.

#9. Do not take shortcuts or cut through alley ways always stay in well lit areas

Have a happy and safe Halloween!

https://www.facebook.com/welchsgrapes/

I was sent a bag of these yummy snacks, to show you a new design. I hope that you like!

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Nuby Bathtub Submarine


This is so fun to play with. You pull the string at the back of the sub and it makes the "wind up toy" noise while the tail pulls back into the sub. This toy does float in the tub and it will move if you pull the tail. I'm not sure that ours made it to the bath more than once. The girls keep carrying it around and pulling the tail. My sensory daughter, just loves the feel of it vibrating. It really is a cute little toy. I'm thinking about getting my granddaughter the other color so they will quit fighting over this one.

You can purchase this for $9.49

https://www.amazon.com/Nuby-Little-Submarine-String-Yellow/dp/B018HTC8SC?th=1

This would make a great baby shower gift or hey, Christmas is coming!!

I was sent this product to play with and post our honest review. ALL words and opinions are my own.

Check out Nuby at all their Social websites
www.facebook.com/nubyusa

https://twitter.com/NubyUSA

http://pinterest.com/nubyusa/

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Berlando Super Soft Baby Blanket






I am in love with this blanket for the main reason of it being so soft!! My little girl loves soft. She rubs it on her face or down her arms. This helps her feel safe.

This blanket would be great for the coming winter months. Perfect size to lay on the lap of a baby in a car seat. With not being able to put a coat on a baby, this is perfect.

Because of it being grey and white, this is great for a boy or a girl. I actually love Berlando products. I have one of their diaper bags, also. Very well made.

Again, very very soft!

Would make a great shower gift

You can purchase this soft blanket from Amazon for $13.85


https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01I2K11J8/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o09_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Keysocks for Woman


Woman who dress up for church or for work have a difficult time, sometimes. You can wear knew highs with dress shoes in slacks or hose or tights with dresses, but what about just leggings? Do you tend to just go barefoot when you wear leggings for dressing up?

Wearing shoes without socks or something to keep your feet safe, is very unhealthy. Your feet can get all sorts of weird stuff if you don't wear something over them. BUT, with leggings, what are you to do? Keysocks has created a way for your feet to be safe and comfy, and you to be stylish. No one will ever know, it will be our secret!




You can purchase this great accessory from http://www.keysocks.com/ Each pair costs about $14.

These Keysocks come in black, yellow, brown, rose, nude and lavender. Great to get a pair for every outfit!

You can also check out their social media sites:

https://twitter.com/keysocks

https://www.facebook.com/keysocks/

https://www.pinterest.com/keysocks/keysocks/

https://www.instagram.com/keysocks/

I was sent a 3 pk to try out and post my honest review. ALL words and opinions are my own.

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Tucker Toys E-Z Grip Balls







This ball has great grip for throwing and for catching! The balls are all a bright color combination. So easy to clean. Play inside or out for hours of fun. Take the family to the park and play catch. You will probably get some cool comments on this awesome set up.

You can purchase this ball from Amazon for $8.50

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00VN3D97E/ref=s9_acsd_hps_bw_c_x_1

You can also look up their social media sites:

http://www.tuckertoys.com/products/e-z-grip-ball/jr/

https://www.facebook.com/tuckertoys

https://twitter.com/tuckertoys

https://www.pinterest.com/tuckertoys/

Beets Blu Bluetooth Wireless Key or Lost Item Finder



This was actually a pretty cool idea! My oldest 2 children loose their keys, cell phones, wallets and more. My son went to the play store on our Galaxy S5 and attached this to his phone for his wallet. Just slip this device in your wallet, purse, cell phone case, onto your keychain. You can go into the "app" site and it will ring an alarm so that you can find your missing item.

You can buy multiple key fobs. This is great for bigger families. Everyone can have the Pager tag. These are not that expensive. It will definitely save you time in the morning on the way out the door if you have set your keys down somewhere while getting ready!

If you can figure a way of attaching this to your tv remote, ya might be set! We lose ours all the time.

Compact size. This little device is about the size of a silver dollar. The noise is loud enough, from the alarm, to hear even if it's in a crowded purse.

You can purchase this handy device for $19.95

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00HENP3FI/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Beets Blu has other Bluetooth products. Just look up Beets Blu on Amazon.

Or you can check out their social media sites:

https://www.facebook.com/BeetsBLU

https://twitter.com/Beets_Blu

I was sent this product in exchange for my honest review. ALL opinions are my own.

Kids LED Digital Alarm Dress Watch






My little man struggles with the concept of time. With a watch, we can now tell him to be home at a certain time. We can show him what the time looks like on his watch. Makes learning time a lot easier on him.

This watch has a nice feature of having a light. You can tell time in the light or dark.

The color is bright and it is a very sturdy watch. The face is made chunky which is good for first time watch wearers.

You can purchase this watch from Amazon for $14.99

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01LNN6ZBK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&keywords=watch