About Me

Im a Stay at home mother of 6 children. Myrissa is age 20, Jacub is 18, Victorea is 16, Whitnee is 12, Kirk is 9 and Alivia is 4. We are also getting ready to adopt again! Our sweet new girl is Jessica and is 17!Our newest household addition is Lexee, she is 2 years old. We also have quite a few kids who call us Mom and Dad. My husband is studying for the ministry. We are a very busy family. I want to make sure all you other busy moms, dads, ladies and gents out there get the deals I do. If you would like me to do a review and or giveaway, I'd be happy to share your product with my readers. Contact me for more information. fivelilbassintow@yahoo.com (Please note that most of my email replies go to spam folders so if you contact me and don't hear back, this could be why, please check your spam folder for my reply) You should also check out my co bloggers, if you have a chance. Nicole does book reviews and Jeffrey does outdoor related review, fishing, camping and outdoors.
Showing posts with label Baby and Teen product reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Baby and Teen product reviews. Show all posts

Monday, April 24, 2017

Holy Bible Jesus Calling


This is such a cute little Bible.

This Bible has a hard cover and regular book pages. This Bible would be great for 2-4th graders. My son, who is in 3rd grade, understood the way the stories were told. He does have severe dyslexia but still followed as we read to him.

The pictures were bright and perfect for each example.

I would totally recommend this book as a gift. Great to help your child learn, early, the things that God has in store for us. How much He loves all His children.

You can purchase from the Thomas Nelson website for $29.99

http://www.thomasnelson.com/icb-jesus-callingr-bible-for-children-1


You can purchase this Bible from Amazon for $18.89

https://www.amazon.com/ICB-Jesus-Calling-Bible-Children/dp/0718088980/ref=sr_1_14?ie=UTF8&qid=1493074895&sr=8-14&keywords=international+childrens+bible


Check out all their other great books at

https://www.facebook.com/thomasnelsonfan

https://twitter.com/ThomasNelson



I was sent this book in exchange for my honest review

Saturday, March 4, 2017

Liked by Kari Kampakis




Every girl or boy, growing up, wants to be liked. Am I right? With every changing year, it gets harder.

Back when I was younger, we had slam books and such like that. We didn't have social media. Even now, as an adult, I watch for the people to like on my posts. As a blogger, I want people to follow my page. When my numbers fall, I take it personally. What did I do wrong? Did I not have enough giveaways? Did they not like my opinion?

I try so hard to give my kids the positive attention that they need. I try to remind them every day how much I love them and am proud of them. But, as most parents know, children don't always hear what parent say. But they hear their friends. " hey, are you really going to eat all that"? Makes a girl wonder if she is getting fat. It's that sort of input that makes our kids question themselves.

"For anyone tire of the quest to impress and ready to rest in God's unconditional love...Liked is the answer".



Liked reads like a devotional. Even as an adult this is a good read. But I recommend this book for any teen girl who is struggling. Kari does a great job is helping with the positive.

You can find this book at Amazon for $8.31

https://www.amazon.com/Liked-Whose-Approval-Are-Living/dp/0718087232/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1488653825&sr=1-1&keywords=liked+by+kari+kampakis

or from ThomasNelson.com $14.99

http://www.thomasnelson.com/liked





Check out all their other great books at

https://www.facebook.com/thomasnelsonfan

https://twitter.com/ThomasNelson



I was sent this book in exchange for my honest review

Tuesday, December 13, 2016

Airship Genesis Kids Study Bible




As parents, it is our job to make sure that our children learn about Christ. Giving them the right tools is one of the right steps. A Bible is like a well fitting shoe. If you don't have the Bible, right for you, it could really impede your studies. I love the Amplified Bible. It explains everything in lots of details. My husband, however, loves the King James. You may go through a couple Bibles to find the right fit.

I think for a Kids Study Bible this might be the Bible to get first. This Bible is sturdy and the honeycomb design has raised patterns. I LOVE how this Bible is made. The Bible is made with missions. 66 which explore the main themes and purposes of each book in the Bible. Most kids love missions and searching for things. I believe your child might love to go through this Bible and see what they can find.

Would be great for ages 7-11

You can purchase this Bible for $20.99

http://store.faithgateway.com/airship-genesis-kids-study-bible

Dr. David Jeremiah's first Bible for children ages 7 to 11, The Airship Genesis NKJV Study Bible includes hundreds of engaging study features in a cool futuristic design. The Airship Genesis brand also includes a monthly audio series on DavidJeremiah.org and website with extensive content for kids.



Check out all their other great books at

https://www.facebook.com/thomasnelsonfan

https://twitter.com/ThomasNelson



I was sent this book in exchange for my honest review

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Nuby Comfort 2pk of Binkies with Holder

If you are a binkie mom, you know the importance of having lots on hand. I swear, they are like socks, they disappear so quickly. She loves her Soothes and her Nuby binkies.

Nuby binkies are so easy to keep clean. I love that even just a quick soak in hot water and soap cleans them up good.

All Nuby products are BPA free.

I was in my Walmart, the other day, they had a pretty good sized display of Nuby products. I know that Kmart also carries them. Nuby is a very economical brand.

Looking for a good shower gift? I think these might be perfect.


Nuby Monster Snack Keeper

I get so frustrated when I hand the kids a baggie of cereal or goldfish. Inevitably it gets spilled all over the floor. ACK!


With this super cute snack keeper, your child can put their tiny fingers through the plastic "teeth", pull out their treat and save you the mess. 

As always, Nuby is BPA free for your child's safety. 


Nuby products are so easy to find. Between Amazon, Walmart, Kmart and Babies R Us, ypu can find your need quickly. 


$3.60 at Amazon!


Nuby 3-D Monster Snack Keeper https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0081C9UOQ/ref=cm_sw_r_other_apa_KIIqybXPQXS86


This would make a great baby shower gift or hey, Christmas is coming!!

I was sent this product to play with and post our honest review. ALL words and opinions are my own.

Check out Nuby at all their Social websites
www.facebook.com/nubyusa

https://twitter.com/NubyUSA

http://pinterest.com/nubyusa/

One Small Donkey Board Book

What is your favorite holiday? There are so many to choose from. However, mine is Christmas. Because of Christ sending us His son, we have a reason for living. We have a reason to celebrate! Every year, before we open gifts, we read the story of Jesus birth. Such an amazing story.

When you open this cute little book, you get to follow this One Small Donkey on his special mission on the eve of Jesus birth. 


I love the moral if this story. "even the littlest ones can do big things for God". 


This will be a great story to read with your children. 

$14.99 @ www.thomasnelson.com



Check out all their other great books at 

https://www.facebook.com/thomasnelsonfan

https://twitter.com/ThomasNelson



I was sent this book in exchange for my honest review


Friday, October 21, 2016

My Baby's Heartbeat [Gender Reveal] Bear


Having a baby is one of the most exciting times in a woman's life. But it does also come with some stress.

What will my baby look like?
Will my baby be healthy?
Will I deliver vaginally or have a C-section?
Will baby be a boy or a girl?


These days, so many moms and dads are throwing gender reveal parties. They do it with balloons, glitter, cake colors and more. This little bear can help you announce what gender your baby is going to be.

The box comes with both blue and pink....


Once you open, there is a cute bear that comes in either pink or blue. The bear is holding a neat little frame that you can place your sonogram picture. In the box is also a little plastic red heart. This heart is so you can take to your doctors appointment and save that precious heartbeat sound. This records and keeps 20 seconds of heartbeat. This will last forever if you upload the heartbeat to the website that comes on the bears paperwork.


Each of these bears is retailing for $39

Quite a few ultrasound studios have these for purchase. Why not ask about it the next time you go in? If they do not sell these you can purchase through:
www.mybabysheartbeat.com


This company has also come out with other animals to choose from.

https://www.facebook.com/mybabysheartbeatbear/?hc_ref=SEARCH&fref=nf

I received this bear in exchange for my honest review.

Welch's Halloween Designed Fruit Snacks and Safety Tips


We like to find healthier choices for the kids on Halloween. Fruit snacks are a good option since they don't look like fruit. You can sneak it in, if you have to. My kids love fruit snacks. Although, I have to say that Welch's fruit snacks are more like gummy candies.

You can find these snacks at your local grocery store. So much fun. These have pumpkins, ghosts, bats and witches shapes. Check your local grocery store today! You have just a week left before those little ghouls and goblins coming knocking at your door.


Available in the Mixed Fruit Variety, the 28ct boxes is available nationally for $4.99.


Kids get so excited on this day. They are all dressed up and ready for the free candy!! BUT stop and share these safety tips with them so everyone can have a happy and safe time trick or treating.


#1. ALWAYS look both ways! Even though you are out trick or treating there are still people out there who are not and they are not watching for you or your child.

#2. If you are driving somewhere make sure you have enough gas and a phone to call home in any emergency. You do not want to be in the dark with no way to reach someone.

#3. NEVER go into a strangers house! If they invite you in politely decline and leave. Try to stay with an adult or let your parents know exactly which direction you are going and have a curfew.

#4. Vandalism is never cool! Throwing eggs at cars and houses is not cool. Someone has to clean it up and it could be you, if you get caught. You can also be arrested and punished as a juvenile. So, don't think that it's fun only if you can get away with it. It's never the right thing to do! Think about how you would feel if someone did that to your house and how bad it would make you feel. (I got this one from a safety site)

#5. Try to wear something bright on your costume. Black costumes cant be seen in the dark and pose more of a risk of getting hit by a car. Carrying light sticks in a good way to ensure being seen.

#6. Consider using a flashlight or glow stick instead of a candle to light your pumpkin. If you do use a candle, a votive candle is safest.

#7. Do not approach a vehicle looking for directions or a missing child. Find an adult.

#8. If someone tries to grab you scream, kick and draw as much attention to yourself as possible.

#9. Do not take shortcuts or cut through alley ways always stay in well lit areas

Have a happy and safe Halloween!

https://www.facebook.com/welchsgrapes/

I was sent a bag of these yummy snacks, to show you a new design. I hope that you like!

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Nuby Bathtub Submarine


This is so fun to play with. You pull the string at the back of the sub and it makes the "wind up toy" noise while the tail pulls back into the sub. This toy does float in the tub and it will move if you pull the tail. I'm not sure that ours made it to the bath more than once. The girls keep carrying it around and pulling the tail. My sensory daughter, just loves the feel of it vibrating. It really is a cute little toy. I'm thinking about getting my granddaughter the other color so they will quit fighting over this one.

You can purchase this for $9.49

https://www.amazon.com/Nuby-Little-Submarine-String-Yellow/dp/B018HTC8SC?th=1

This would make a great baby shower gift or hey, Christmas is coming!!

I was sent this product to play with and post our honest review. ALL words and opinions are my own.

Check out Nuby at all their Social websites
www.facebook.com/nubyusa

https://twitter.com/NubyUSA

http://pinterest.com/nubyusa/

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Berlando Super Soft Baby Blanket






I am in love with this blanket for the main reason of it being so soft!! My little girl loves soft. She rubs it on her face or down her arms. This helps her feel safe.

This blanket would be great for the coming winter months. Perfect size to lay on the lap of a baby in a car seat. With not being able to put a coat on a baby, this is perfect.

Because of it being grey and white, this is great for a boy or a girl. I actually love Berlando products. I have one of their diaper bags, also. Very well made.

Again, very very soft!

Would make a great shower gift

You can purchase this soft blanket from Amazon for $13.85


https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01I2K11J8/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o09_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Keysocks for Woman


Woman who dress up for church or for work have a difficult time, sometimes. You can wear knew highs with dress shoes in slacks or hose or tights with dresses, but what about just leggings? Do you tend to just go barefoot when you wear leggings for dressing up?

Wearing shoes without socks or something to keep your feet safe, is very unhealthy. Your feet can get all sorts of weird stuff if you don't wear something over them. BUT, with leggings, what are you to do? Keysocks has created a way for your feet to be safe and comfy, and you to be stylish. No one will ever know, it will be our secret!




You can purchase this great accessory from http://www.keysocks.com/ Each pair costs about $14.

These Keysocks come in black, yellow, brown, rose, nude and lavender. Great to get a pair for every outfit!

You can also check out their social media sites:

https://twitter.com/keysocks

https://www.facebook.com/keysocks/

https://www.pinterest.com/keysocks/keysocks/

https://www.instagram.com/keysocks/

I was sent a 3 pk to try out and post my honest review. ALL words and opinions are my own.

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Tucker Toys E-Z Grip Balls







This ball has great grip for throwing and for catching! The balls are all a bright color combination. So easy to clean. Play inside or out for hours of fun. Take the family to the park and play catch. You will probably get some cool comments on this awesome set up.

You can purchase this ball from Amazon for $8.50

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00VN3D97E/ref=s9_acsd_hps_bw_c_x_1

You can also look up their social media sites:

http://www.tuckertoys.com/products/e-z-grip-ball/jr/

https://www.facebook.com/tuckertoys

https://twitter.com/tuckertoys

https://www.pinterest.com/tuckertoys/

Beets Blu Bluetooth Wireless Key or Lost Item Finder



This was actually a pretty cool idea! My oldest 2 children loose their keys, cell phones, wallets and more. My son went to the play store on our Galaxy S5 and attached this to his phone for his wallet. Just slip this device in your wallet, purse, cell phone case, onto your keychain. You can go into the "app" site and it will ring an alarm so that you can find your missing item.

You can buy multiple key fobs. This is great for bigger families. Everyone can have the Pager tag. These are not that expensive. It will definitely save you time in the morning on the way out the door if you have set your keys down somewhere while getting ready!

If you can figure a way of attaching this to your tv remote, ya might be set! We lose ours all the time.

Compact size. This little device is about the size of a silver dollar. The noise is loud enough, from the alarm, to hear even if it's in a crowded purse.

You can purchase this handy device for $19.95

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00HENP3FI/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Beets Blu has other Bluetooth products. Just look up Beets Blu on Amazon.

Or you can check out their social media sites:

https://www.facebook.com/BeetsBLU

https://twitter.com/Beets_Blu

I was sent this product in exchange for my honest review. ALL opinions are my own.

Kids LED Digital Alarm Dress Watch






My little man struggles with the concept of time. With a watch, we can now tell him to be home at a certain time. We can show him what the time looks like on his watch. Makes learning time a lot easier on him.

This watch has a nice feature of having a light. You can tell time in the light or dark.

The color is bright and it is a very sturdy watch. The face is made chunky which is good for first time watch wearers.

You can purchase this watch from Amazon for $14.99

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01LNN6ZBK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&keywords=watch





Superman- DC Comics- Backpack






My son is obsessed with super heroes. Whether it be Superman, Batman, Green Arrow, Flash or more. He loves them all! He was so excited when he got this bag! You would have thought it was Christmas!

This bag is unique in the fact that it is not just a screen print or a plastic design. This bag has a plush molded chest piece. It is made like the front of Superman's costume. 2 large pouch pockets. The main pouch fits a large binder. The padded chest pocket is great for their pencil box or for their lunch. This bag is also great for overnights.


Product Description
DC Comics Superman 16" "Molded Padded Chest" School Backpack 

⦁        Measures 16"H x 12"W x 4.5"D
⦁        Exclusive "Molded Padded Chest" Design


You can purchase this backpack from Amazon for $13.98

https://www.amazon.com/DC-Comics-Superman-Molded-Backpack/dp/B00NVPFD9O/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Nowborn Baby Grooming Kit






This little grooming set is nice. It has 7 pieces. Baby clippers, baby scissors, a comb, brush, toothbrush for toddlers, a gum brush for babies and the neat carry bag. The carry bag is a nice sturdy material. Most carry bags for grooming sets are plastic or a thin material. I'm pretty sure that this material would withstand the beating of a diaper bag.


I like the colors. You could, in my opinion, use this for a boy or girl.


Great baby shower gift! I would have loved one of these for mine.


This company has many more products. search for Nowborn ;)



You can purchase this set from Amazon for $19.99

https://www.amazon.com/Baby-Grooming-Kit-Infants-Purple/dp/B01HHR2I9O/ref=cm_rdp_product



http://www.nowborn.com/

CiPU Diaper Bag








I LOVE LOVE LOVE this bag!! This bag is not only big enough to hold all the baby and toddler essentials, it is basically water proof. Now I do not mean to pour a bottle of water inside. What I mean by this is that my son spilled a bottle of juice onto the table wear this was sitting. I jumped up ready have a huge fit and it was not soaked through. It was damp but nothing that a dry rag didn't cure! Now, I am NOT a new mommy. I have 6 children. I have been a mom for over 20 years. I have had numerous diaper bags. (I had a diaper bag obsession) I wonder where this bag has been all this time.


At first glance, you would think that this bag was also a different material. It is a lightweight material that is so easy to wash off anything that hits it.


I was able to put diapers, pull ups, wipes, extra clothes, a book for myself, sippy cups and binkies and more! Both side pockets are big enough for sippy cups, bottles or even my venti Starbucks cups fit in the pockets. This has 2 different handles to interchange. I liked the shorter handle, so kept it that way.
The stroller handles were perfect! I always hate putting my bag underneath the stroller. Now it is perfectly accessible.


Have I said how much I loved this bag??!! I just wish I could have found this bag sooner. But, at least I found it for the youngest one.

Would be a great baby shower gift!! It is a little on the expensive side but in my opinion, it's very worth it!

You can purchase this set for $139.99

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0130HK61W/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o09_s00?ie=UTF8&th=1#customerReviews


Electronic Pencil Sharpener with USB attatchments





I am in love with this product because it has a USB option!! I hate going through batteries. I was able to plug it in to a USB wall charger or my computer. There aren't many companies that have this option for their product. I have 4 in school and 1 homeschooled. We have to sharpen pencils on a VERY regular basis. It is nice to be able to do it without it being one of the small hand held sharpeners. Those take some good hand power.


USB is the way to go!


You can purchase this USB sharpener for $9.96

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M1EB0W1